Ritter Hall, Home of Temple University College of Public Health (Jeannine Keefer, Flickr)

Don’t Come to Campus! Temple College of Public Health Administrator Warns of Possible Arrest

Would I be arrested for passing out links to my Medium article on campus? Are free speech, common sense, and human decency in such short supply at Temple University?

James C. Coyne
14 min readMar 8, 2023

--

Besides being a peak vacation time, it is especially hard to get an audience to read Medium articles right now when everything seems on the verge of chaos and disaster.

I had great news I wanted to share. I prompted a federal investigation of the hate flowing out of the Temple University campus and spilling into the community as well as into my personal and professional life. I could be getting some traction in getting a serious problem addressed.

Deserae Stage, a first-semester social work student at Temple, verminized me for a single tweet on the eve of President Biden about the qualifications he should seek in an appointment. Biden made the appointment. That should have been the end of the story about an insignificant tweet. It was not. The story still goes on.

--

--

James C. Coyne

Socially conscious Clinical Health Psychologist. Skeptic debunking hype and pseudoscience. Defender of freedom of expression without undue fear of reprisal